Services

We repair all brands of machines and we offer an Embroidery service


EMBROIDERY SERVICE

À LA CARTE OR CUSTOMIZED SERVICE? We offer our customers a decorative embroidery service, à la carte or customized with the creation of an embroidery matrix for logos and crests. Our quality service and our embroideries are available per unit, in small and large quantities, which could go up to 1000 copies or more..


REPAIR SERVICE

At EXCELLE the service is provided on site by a professional technician who repairs all domestic and industrial brands and models. An adjustment, a tune-up or a problem that seems more serious? We will respond and repair. The estimate can be provided on request before the repair.

5-STEP TUNE-UP AT EXCELLE

STEP 1

CLEANING

The technician takes care of all the mechanisms that control thread, collars, slides, etc., where abrasive dusts from synthetic fabrics and threads accumulate. They are cleaned in depth with compressed air at more than 100 lb. of pressure, where the brush is not sufficient.

STEP 2

INSPECTION AND LUBRICATION

Once the machine has been cleaned, a complete verification of the mechanism is initiated, including a thorough inspection of the motor belt and its drive system and the validation of the power developed during normal operation and under maximum load. The machine is lubricated and a new needle is inserted.

STEP 3

TENSION

The interactions between the needle and the shuttle hook are very precise. Thread tension problems are frequent and can have many causes. We are very careful to ensure that the under-thread tension is adjusted first, very precisely, usually with calibrated stitches. The upper-thread tension can then balance the under-thread tension to give a firm stitch without pleating or balls.

STEP 4

VERIFICATION

The examination and adjustment of the tension is perfected by trials with natural and synthetic fabrics, which are tested on the machine and left as a proof of the proper functioning of the machine. This type of tune-up is sufficient when a sewing machine is in good condition.

ÉTAPE 5

ESTIMATION

During the basic general inspection, if our technician finds defective or worn parts, or if the tests indicate faulty mechanisms, an estimate is then prepared and submitted to the owner. Nothing will be done without his/her consent and, in case of refusal, his/her only obligation will be the cost of the initial tune-up. A machine can be evaluated before repair, if the client hesitates to ask for the repair, often in the case of an older machine. The cost of the estimate is deducted from the invoice if the technician proceeds with the repair.

Services

Réparations de machines de toutes marques et Service de Broderie.


SERVICE DE BRODERIE

Vous désirez à la carte ou sur mesure? Nous offrons à nos clients, le service de broderie décorative à la carte, ou sur mesure avec création de matrice broderie pour logos et écussons. Notre service de qualité, tout comme nos broderies sont accessibles à l’unité, en petite et grande quantité, pouvant aller jusqu’à 1000 exemplaires et plus.


SERVICE DE RÉPARATION

Le service chez EXCELLE est assuré par un technicien professionnel qui répare sur place toutes les marques et modèles domestiques ou industriels. Un ajustement, une mise au point ou un problème qui semble plus sérieux? Nous saurons répondre et réparer. L’estimation peut être faite sur demande avant la réparation.

MISE AU POINT CHEZ EXCELLE EN 5 ÉTAPES

ÉTAPE 1

NETTOYAGE

Le technicien prend soin de tous les mécanismes qui contrôlent le fil, les collets, glissoires, etc., où s’accumule la poussière abrasive provenant des tissus et fils synthétiques. Ils sont nettoyés en profondeur à l‘air comprimé à plus de 100 livres de pression, là où le pinceau n’est plus suffisant.

ÉTAPE 2

INSPECTION ET HUILAGE

Une fois l’appareil nettoyé, une vérification complète du mécanisme est amorcée, incluant l’inspection rigoureuse de la courroie du moteur, de son système d’entraînement et la validation de la puissance développée en marche normale et sous charge maximale. La machine est huilée et une aiguille neuve est insérée.

ÉTAPE 3

TENSION

Les interactions entre l’aiguille et le crochet de navette de toute machine sont très précises. Les problèmes de tension du fil sont fréquents et peuvent être provoqués par beaucoup de choses. Nous veillons donc méticuleusement à ce que la tension inférieure soit la première à être ajustée, de façon précise, habituellement avec des points calibrés. La tension supérieure peut alors équilibrer la tension inférieure pour donner un point ferme sans plissage ou tapon.

ÉTAPE 4

VÉRIFICATION

L’examen et l’ajustement de la tension sont parachevés par l’essai de tissus naturels et synthétiques qui sont testés sur la machine et laissés en preuve de la bonne marche de votre machine. Une telle mise au point est suffisante lorsqu’une machine à coudre est en bon état.

ÉTAPE 5

ESTIMÉ

Lors de l’inspection générale de base, si notre technicien décèle des pièces défectueuses, usées ou encore si les essais indiquent des mécanismes fautifs, un estimé est alors rédigé et soumis au propriétaire. Rien ne sera fait sans son consentement et, en cas de refus, sa seule obligation sera le coût de la mise au point initiale prévue. Une machine peut être évaluée avant la réparation, si le client hésite à demander la réparation. C'est souvent ce qui se produit avec les appareils plus anciens. Le coût de l’estimé est déduit de la facture si le technicien procède à la réparation par la suite.

Pour nous joindre